►►► Enjoy the video? Like and Subscribe! ◄◄◄
Become a Member!
Join Our Discord
Follow us on Twitter
Follow Garrick on twitter
Follow Nick on twitter
Like our Facebook page for regular updates!
#NineRealms #MCU #Thor #Asgard
The 9 realms. What are they? Planets? Galaxies? Solar Systems? Today, we’ll be taking a closer look at the Nine Realms under the rule of Asgard from the Marvel Cinematic Universe.
Now before we begin, the 9 realms we are discussing today are the heavenly bodies within the MCU and For the purposes of this video we will not be discussing any aspects from comics. As with our other lore videos, it’s important to make this distinction because the MCU is not the main prime Marvel universe that comic readers know.
With that said, let’s answer the question we posed earlier right away. The nine realms are an association of 9 planetary bodies which are each under the quote unquote jurisdiction of asgard, some of them involuntarily. These 9 locations are Asgard, Midgard, Alfheim, Muspelheim, Jotunheim, Nidavellir, Nilfheim, Svartalfheim, and Vanaheim.